valoración (Any comments)

Available format:
Ref.: R55104

pvp: 25,00 €

Detailed information:

In 2024, FRONT 242 is unleashing the re-release of some 5 timeless classics on classy crystal clear vinyl in their original vintage design artwork. It’s a true sensational pleasure for the ears rediscovering these great classic tunes on vinyl format, reminding us how these releases firmly placed the group as a major driving force of electronic music for the many years to follow. The first 3 releases “Endless Riddance”, “No Comment” and “Politics of Pressure” will be available in June. Two more Vinyls will come out later this summer. And like they enjoy shouting it out loud… “always ahead!”.

“No Comment” and “Politics of Pressure” were originally released in 1984 and 1985, at a moment when FRONT 242 reached its full force line-up made of Daniel B., Patrick Codenys, Jean-Luc De Meyer and Richard “23” Jonckheere; and really started attracting a true cult-following. They had become the solid leaders of the newly born “electronic body music” movement in reference to their high-tech and hard edged electronic punk dance music. They were also shaping their cult image today as a high energetic powerful live-act dressed in military outfits ready to conquer the world and become one of the most popular underground bands for the many years to follow…“No Comment” was originally released as 6-tracks Vinyl only - but in two versions:  Regular Vinyl and limited Double-12" (on 45rpm) in a Gatefold sleeve. A first CD version came out on Red Rhino the year after.




Another records of FRONT 242

Another records of Dark - EBM

more records of Dark - EBM

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

accept more information